Inspiration

When I have not been able to sleep well for several days, I end up with such horrible brain fog that I need some inspiration to help me. I want to just go back to bed and pull the covers over my head.  Today was one of those days.  Music is an amazing inspiration to me.  Below are the songs that helped inspire me.  Enjoy them and I hope they inspire you as well.

It is so frustrating when you have Brain Fog.  You feel like there is a thick fog in your head.  I had to take my son to work and I don’t know how I got us there and home in one piece.  It is in these really frustrating situations that I  have to put all my eggs in God’s Basket.  I have to trust that He will Carry Me.

I do know that my spirituality has gotten me through so many rough times. When I didn’t have the strength to make it on my own. It saved me from drowning in a sea of negativity.  It is a huge relief when I realized that God is always there to help me no matter what.  He never changes his opinion of me.  All He asks is that I give Him my heart.  So I finally surrendered all to Him.  I will tell you though I pick it back up not realizing it, and have to surrender it again.  I know this is part of the human condition.  Sometimes I can be stubborn so I have to get myself to the point where I am ready to surrender myself and my problems again.  (I will say that I am responsible for doing my end of the footwork.  In no way do I believe that God always just drops things in my lap.  Sometimes it happens, not all the time though).

Let me know what you thought.  Let’s have a conversation.

7 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. I am extremely frustrated with my fibro fog these days. I’m struggling to string a few words together so that I can make sense when I speak. I am forgetting moment to moment what I’m trying to get done. I’m definitely struggling! I’m glad there are others out there who can relate. Thanks for the post. I enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am caught up in RA trap. I know that sometimes the doctor tries to tell me that I also have fibromyalgia. As with you everything is very frustrating. As you have I have tried to get myself back to God. So many times your son find yourself trying to figure it out all by yourself without God. So with different diseases I feel were very closely connected.Great song by Crowder. I worry about the future when I can afford to drugs that keep me without pain. The new healthcare act as overlooked the fact that the drugs cost and insurance companies don’t cover our costs. I turn to God and ask him to guide us through this. Thanks for being on my trip too.

    Like

    • I should’ve done some editing. The main mistake I see is I was talking about not being able to afford the drugs in the future.
      Siri doesn’t always speak the same way I do.

      Like

  3. I just found your blog – I feel like you could be my sister! LOVE all the songs you mention in your blogs – sometimes they reduce me to tears realizing how little I deserve God’s love and how much He DOES love me! I don’t have Fibro, but I do struggle with getting older, and arthritis. It makes the holidays hard – and I am searching for ways to, as you said, simplify.I went to a local high school holiday concert last night. They are free, and the singing and music is extraordinary! Helped me a lot! I am glad I found your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

