A Quiet Moment on Christmas Morning!

This year it seems that all of the stress and chaos leading up to Christmas was so worth.  I got up a bit earlier than the rest of the family.  It gave me the sweetest moment of prayer and thankfulness for the baby king who was born in a manger bed, in a lowly stable as there was no room in any inn or rented room for Mary and Joseph to stay.  For me I took a bit of time to survey this scene.  Literally, Christ was born for everyone.  The state of His birth tells us that Christ died for the very poor, to the poor, to the in-between as well as the rich.  He was born and later died for us all.  I am so thankful as well as honored that all this was for me. God loves me so much that he sacrificed His son so that spiritually I may live. That I can dance, sing, and be happy!

“Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and they shall call his name Immanuel (which means, God, is with us)” Matthew 1:23

“For unto us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon His shoulder, and His name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”  Isaiah 9:6

What an amazing moment I had!  Hoping you all had a moment of amazement on Christmas!  Share yours with me.  I want to hear and enjoy whatever your moment was for you!

 

O Holy Night is one of my favorite Songs Period!

I am excited to hear your amazing moment as well as your favorite Christmas Song.  I love hearing your comments.  I know that you may not realize that they help me.  Make me smile and I get to know you a bit better.  I love that!  I love the feeling of community in WordPress!

2 thoughts on “A Quiet Moment on Christmas Morning!

  1. I’m glad to hear you had a good day 😀
    We had probably the best christmas day I can remember. Just me and my daughters and their partners. It was a day of relaxed happiness and love. It doesnt get much better than that.
    I have paid for it since, mind you, but not as much as I expected.
    I love listening to christmas music while we open the presents, altho the 2 members of the family who work in retail arent so keen, having had a few weeks of cheesy songs all day every day!
    Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • So glad to here you all had a wonderful Christmas. I had a horrible flare up on Christmas Eve. I was ok on Christmas yet i still have lingering FM headaches. I just refused to let it ruin my holiday. Like you i need a few more days to recover.
      Like always it will pass. It was just the three of us this year. Quiet and nice.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

