Tuesday’s Treasures

I really tried to do some in depth research this past week.  I watched a lot of videos and read a lot of poetry.  Definitely have some material for the next few weeks.  I really have been so inspired.

What I am going to share with you today are some very unique things that caught my eye.  The first one is called Hospital Window.  It gives us something to think about and how far would we go to love others.  To go out of our way to give someone something they desperately needed.  We all need to be loved.  We also need to feel needed.  I believe we see both things in this video.

  

Here is a video that really pricked my heart and reminded me to love not judge.  As people don’t live in my shoes (a son with Downs syndrome as well as severly Autistic, as well as having FM) I don’t live in your shoes.  In this life will be suffering. We can work to ease each others burdens.  A Blog is not only a place for us to vent and tell our sides of our stories and how we live; or a journal.  It is a community where we can reach out and care for one another.

I actually was going to post a different video for the last video.  I saw this on the YouTube side bar and wanted to watch it.  I felt it went along with what our other videos were showing.  It is about including others in all things and not excluding them because they are different.

If my Blog Theme will let me I will try and post the video I had planned on showing.  You will get a laugh and really enjoy some great music.  Cant tell you what kind.  I would totally give away the punch line….

So I hope you enjoyed Tuesday’s Treasures.  I hope you enjoyed the videos.  Let me know what you think.  Let me know how it touched you or even if it did at all.  I am excited for the rest of the week.  I know this has nothing to do with the subject of this post yet just a reminder that we can choose how to respond to situations.  Also, we can choose to be happy no matter what is happening.  It takes tons of practice and I am certainly at the practicing stage.  Take care and I will see you next week.

Leave a Reply

